Jury members of Tehran International Short Film Festival's international section announced

The Jury members of the 36th Tehran International Short Film Festival's international section were announced.

The jury members includes the art manager from New Zealand, Gina Dellabarca, Salvatore Finocchiaro from Belgium, the Indian writer and cinema critic, Shubhra Gupta, film director, producer, scriptwriter and cinema critics from Portugal, Joao Augusto Garcao Borges, Iranian researcher and university professor Ahmad Alasti.

Born in 1948 in Mashad, Alasti was graduated from dramatic art college of Tehran in cinema major. He got his master of aesthetic and doctrine of cinema aesthetics from Texas University, Dallas. Teaching at Art and Tehran University, provincial university of Dallas, Soure University, broadcasting organization university and the Islamic center of film making training.

He was Jean Roach's student in 1982 and got appreciation letter of membering Jean Rouch foundation in cinema museum. He has studied with Charles Harpol, Robert Courigan, Kazuyo Sakai and Paul Monaco, Emily de Brigard and Pitter Lou.

Presided by Sadeq Mousavi, the 36th Tehran International short film festival will be held in Tehran on Nov 9-15, 2019.

Some 140 film from 25 countries will vie in international fiction, international, international documentary, international experimental, international animation, national fiction, national documentary, national experimental, national animations sections of the festival.   

In a meantime, the works of Mahvash Sheikholeslami, Masoud Amini Tirani would be reviewed on the sideline of the event. 

For the first time, the Spotlight section of the Berlin International Film Festival in Germany presents four short films during the 36 edition of the Tehran International Short Film Festival. 

For more information please refer to the festival website at www.tisff.ir/fa and  Iran Youth Cinema Association at www.iycs.ir.

News Code 396735


Your Comment

You are replying to: .