Pouran Derakhshandeh appointed as jury member of Slemani International Film Festival

Acclaimed Iranian Director Pouran Derakhshandeh has been appointed as jury members of World Cinema Competition (International) of 4th edition of Slemani International Film Festival in Sulaymaniyah, Iraqi Kurdistan to be held on October 1-7, 2019.

Iran (IMNA) - The jury members of World Cinema Competition (International) of festival includes CEO director and head of Berlin International Short Film Festival Heinz Hermanns (Germany), scriptwriter, director and producer Derakhshandeh (Iran), director, producer and camera manager Adrian Belic (USA), the executive manager of Tampere Film Festival Juhani Alanen (Finland) as well as Film and Media manager Zülfiye Akkulak (Germany).

At least 11 films from France, South Korea, China, Spain, Luxemburg, Turkey, Germany, The Netherlands, Greece, Syria, Albania, Poland, Belgium and Palestine are vying in World Cinema Section of the festival. 

Presided by Fuad Jalal, the festival is organized by Masti Film Company and Mullah Bakhtiar the official in charge of supporting the festival, Fuad Jalal, Festival Manger and head of Masti Film Company, Danar Omar Fares, Artistic Director Festival, Lina Raza, Program Director of the Festival and a number of prominent artists.

At least 134 films from 78 countries, especially the production of 2018 and 2019, in two sections including the World Cinema Competition (International); comprising feature and short films; documentary, animated and experimental, and the Kurdish Cinema
 (national) comprising feature and short works; documentary, animation and experimental will attend this international cinematic event.

The jury members of the festival will present 14 “Golden Pine” and a cash prize to the best feature best international film, best director, best screenplay, best movie, best movie that are participating in the international and Kurdish sections of the festival.

In the competition section of the short films "World Cinema" and "Kurdish Cinema", the best national film, best directing, best script, best documentary, audiences award, best national short film and special jury award to winners as well as four special awards including Shekomeh Mandi, Ahmet Kaya, Shahid Parcham and Taha Karimi by the Masti film Company will be awarded.

News Code 391591


Your Comment

You are replying to: .