Pres. Rouhani introduces cabinet appointees to Parl.

President Hassan Rouhani has introduced and spoken in defense of each of his appointed ministers for his second-term cabinet in today’s confidence vote session at the Parliament.

Iran’s Parliament on Tue. has commenced a confidence vote session for nominated ministers of President Rouhani’s second-term cabinet.

The Tuesday session is headed by Parliament Speaker Ali Larijani and attended by majority of lawmakers. All the 17 nominated ministers for President Rouhani’s second-term cabinet are present at the open session of parliament.

The nominees include:

Ministry of Communications and Information Technology: Mohammad Javad Azari Jahromi

Ministry of Intelligence: Seyyed Mahmoud Alavi

Ministry of Economy and Finance: Masoud Karbasian

Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Mohammad Javad Zarif

Ministry of Education: Seyyed Mohammad Bathaei

Ministry of Health and Medical Education: Seyyed Hassan Ghazizadeh Hashemi

Ministry of Cooperation, Labor and Social Welfare: Ali Rabei

Ministry of Agriculture: Ali Hojjati

Ministry of Justice: Seyyed Alireza Avaei

Ministry of Defense: Amir Hatami

Ministry of Roads and Urban Development: Abbas Akhoundi

Ministry of Industry, Mine and Trade: Mohammad Shariatmadari

Ministry of Culture and Islamic Guidance: Seyyed Abbas Salehi

Interior Ministry: Abdolreza Rahmani Fazli

Ministry of Petroleum: Bijan Namdar Zanganeh

Ministry of Energy: Habibollah Bitaraf

Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports: Masoud Soltanifar

Rouhani’s proposed cabinet still lacks a nominee for the position of Minister of Science, Research and Technology.

President Rouhani then began speaking in defense of his cabinet appointees and introduced every single one of his proposed ministers.

He further voiced hope that all his 17 nominated ministers would receive vote of confidence from the parliament.

News Code 315472


Your Comment

You are replying to: .