• 20 January 2018 - 14:12
  • News Code: 337771
فرهاد حسن زاده

Farhad Hassanzadeh is nominated as the list of five finalists 2018 Hans Christian Andersen Awards

Acording to IMNA, The other nominations for the 2018 Hans Christian Andersen Awards are ' from France, Japan, Switzerland and New Zealand.
The result of the competition will be announced at the Bologna 2018 Exhibition.

He has nominated for the 2018 Hans Christian Andersen Awards from the Children's Book Council.

​The Hans Christian Andersen Award is the highest international recognition given to an author and an illustrator of children's books. Given every other year by IBBY, the Hans Christian Andersen Awards recognize lifelong achievement and are presented to an author and an illustrator whose complete works have made an important, lasting contribution to children's literature.

The awards are named after Hans Christian Andersen, the 19th-century Danish author of fairy tales, and each winner receives the Hans Christian Andersen Medaille, a gold medal with the bust of Andersen. Medals are presented at the biennial IBBY Congress. The Patron of the Andersen Awards is Her Majesty Queen Margrethe II of Denmark and the awards are sponsored by Nami Island Inc

Farhad Hassanzadeh, writer and journalist was born in 1962 in Abadan .He is a writer who has written in theaters of children, teens, and novels for adults.

Hassan-Zadeh published his first book for children titled ‘The Adventure of the Fox and the Bee’ in 1991.

Uo to now, he has written about 80 books for children, young adults and also adults. Some of the works of this author have been translated into English, Malay and Chinese.

Hassanzadeh has received more than 20 awards for his works, most notably the golden sign of the Grand Prix of Children and Adolescent Literature Choir Awards.


You are replying to: .
2 + 6 =